IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad's big decision | captain Star player

IPL 2020

IPL 2020

Sunrisers Hyderabad have made their biggest bet for the 13th season of IPL starting on 29th March. Sunrisers Hyderabad have decided to re-captain David Warner for the new season. Warner lost the captaincy of the team in 2018 due to the ball tempering controversy. But in the new season, he will once again be seen leading the team.

Under Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title in 2016. But in 2018, Warner not only lost the captaincy because of tempering the ball against South Africa but he could not participate in the IPL in 2018. As a player, Warner returned to the IPL last year.

Last year, Warner became the highest run-scorer in the IPL. Warner scored the Orange Cap after scoring 692 runs in 12 matches. Warner has been given the captaincy of the great performance by the team back last year. In the last two seasons, Hyderabad was commanded by Kane Williamson and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Warner expressed happiness after getting back the captaincy. Warner said, "I am very happy to get back the captaincy in the 2020 IPL. I want to thank the team management, they gave me back this responsibility.

Warner thanked Ken Williamson and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. He said, "Kane Williamson and Bhuvi have done a fantastic job in the last two years. I will work together with these two legendary players in the new season. I will try my best to get the team the title again.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.